Site Description

Helpmann Awards 2004

>Helpmann Awards 2004


Lyric Theatre, Star City, Sydney

August 9, 2004 - Broadcast live on Ovation Television

Executive Producer


Hosted by Simon Burke

Australian dance theatre, The Lion King, Katie & Maggie Noonan, We Will Rock You, The Producers – The new Mel Brooks musical, Saturday night fever, Hugh Jackman, Antonia Kidma, Jay Laga’aia, Little Patti, Reg Livermore, David McAllister, Lisa McCune, Angie Milliken, Amanda Muggleton, Leo Schofield, Jeremy Sims, Blake Bowden, Sarah Bowden, Stephanie Morrison, David Somerville, Antonia Kidman, Jay Laga’aia, Little Pattie, Simon Phillips, Reg Livermoore, Angie Milliken, David McAllister, Lisa McCune, Amanda Muggleton, Leo Scofield, Jeremy Sims, Glen Wheatley and Hugh Jackman.

Special Tribute to James Cassius Award Recipients: John Sumner and John Farnham.

Directed by Dennis Watkins, Scenic Design by Mark Thompson, Lighting Design by Gavan Swift, Sound Design by Michael Waters and Music Direction by Anthony Gabriele.

Producer: Live Performance Australia