Site Description

Helpmann Awards 2005

>Helpmann Awards 2005


Lyric Theatre, Star City, Sydney

August 8, 2005 - Broadcast live on Ovation Television


Hosted by Simon Burke

Natalie Bassingthwaighte, Lucy Bell, Cate Blanchett, Paul Capsis, Peter Carroll, Maggie Dence, Vanessa Downing, Peter Garrett, Sacha Horler, Maggie Kirkpatrick, Andrew McFarlane, Todd McKenney, David Page, Tony Poli, Leah Purcell, Edwina Ritchard, Toby Schmitz, Anthony Warlow. Emily Keller, Monique Keller, Luke Storrier, Matthew Withers.

Special Tribute to James Cassius Award Recipients: David Williamson and Dame Joan Sutherland.

Directed by Dennis Watkins, Choreography by William Forsythe, Scenic Design by Mark Thompson, Lighting Design by Trudy Dalgeish, Sound Design by Nick Reich and Music Direction by Peter Casey.

Producer: Live Performance Australia